Posted on June 4, 2020 in

Founded as a non-profit incorporation in 1973, the NSBA confirmed the new members of its Board of Directors at its annual general meeting on June 3rd. This Annual General Meeting was a first for the NSBA having been held via the Zoom Video Conferencing platform. Two incumbent Directors were re-elected to the Board while two new Directors were elected to fill the 4 vacancies on the 11-person Board.

The AGM also marked a changing of leadership on the NSBA Board, as James Fraser of ASL Paving takes over as Board Chair from Alan Migneault of AJM Mangement. Migneault now moves into the role of Past Chair, and Milton Taylor of Imagery Photography was named as the Association’s new Vice-Chair.

The Association also confirmed amendments to the Bylaws previously approved by the Board of Directors that facilitate electronic meetings of the Board and Members.

Election results are as follows:

Newly Elected to the Board:

  • Ken Achs, Mid-West Group of Companies
  • Adele Buettner, AgriBiz Communications Corp

Re-elected to the Board:

  • Jackie Pilon, Self-Employed
  • Dean Staff, PwC

These Directors join JoeAnne Hardy, WBM Technologies and Andrey Olinov, Complete Technologies whose terms expire in 2021 as well as Tracy Arno, Essence Recruitment and Allison Hunter, Hunter’s Bowling Centers whose terms expire in 2022.

The NSBA would like to thank Brett Marcoux, AFI Distribution and Bryan McCrea, 3twenty Modular for their service to the NSBA during their terms as Directors over the last number of years.

The AGM concluded with Executive Director Keith Moen giving a presentation on the State of the NSBA.

Sign up for NSBA News
Subscribe to our email list for our weekly newsletter, upcoming events, and all the latest.

Sign Up Now