Standing Committees

The NSBA’s four standing committees are the backbone of the NSBA. Each of them, in their own way, carries out the unheralded but much needed work of the Association.

This work is required to move the Association, and by extension our City and Province, in a positive direction. They are dynamic and exciting, providing a behind-the-scenes look at what makes this organization as unique as it is effective.

Our five standing committees are listed below:

Economic Development?– meets on the third Tuesday of the month, 7:30 am
Labour – meets on the second Tuesday of the month, 7:30 am
NSBA 2.0 – meets on the second Thursday of the month, 5:30 pm
Taxation – meets at the call of the Chair                                                  Club Connect - meets the last monday of the second month of every quarter

For information contact Keith Moen, Executive Director (306) 242-3060